PDA

View Full Version : how do u get Trade insurance

C14se
13-10-08, 06:15 PM
how do u get Trade insurance can any one help me :thumb:

Pistol Pete
13-10-08, 06:18 PM
Wing and a prayer?

lol i'm guessing the same way you get normal insurance. Pick up phone, dial number, (google FTW!) and see what deals you can get. HTH.

ben lee
13-10-08, 06:41 PM
its hard now need to prove ur a trader.

belly257
13-10-08, 06:42 PM

agreed, it is very hard to prove now, im a mechanic so i can get it no problem, just tell them i need it for me job

General Baxter
13-10-08, 06:44 PM
iv just googled loads come up around £1000 for me, with my png welding company lol

C14se
13-10-08, 07:00 PM
how old have you got to be

Pistol Pete
13-10-08, 07:41 PM
At a guess 20+? Your 17 IIRC so you may struggle.

L33 LEG
14-10-08, 10:45 AM

i rang up last week and just said im starting to be a part time trader. said i sell around 10 cars a year and they have asked for no proof whatsoever.

have to be 23 or over tho, most want you to be 25.

L33 LEG
14-10-08, 10:47 AM
iv just googled loads come up around £1000 for me, with my png welding company lol

i got my online quote for £1260. thought it was cheap so rang them up and thats how much im paying. it starts from 2moro and my certificate and everything came last week and it all looks to be perfect, basically drive any car :wtf:

Riggy
14-10-08, 10:53 AM
^^ as long as they arnt in your name ?

L33 LEG
14-10-08, 10:59 AM
well they have to be mine. so if i buy a car and drive it home its still legal even tho it wont be registered in my name yet, it just means il get pulled over and have to prove that i can drive it, ie. show them my part of the logbook.

im not going to do what most people do and just drive anything at anytime and think that i am 100% legal.

Riggy
14-10-08, 11:05 AM
just clicked that you got it to buy and sell cars , yeah they will have to be yours then lol ,

most other ones mechanics etc have to be in someone elses name lol

L33 LEG