PDA

View Full Version : HELP NEEDED

rightfulnokia
01-10-02, 08:22 PM
Hi I have just recently bought a Nova Trip 1 litre, with NO mods, and need to insure it

I am 17, provisional holder and the cheapest I have been quoted is ?1218.17 and I really wanna pay ?600-?700

I have rang all the common ones including LV and they were no help

anyone got any ideas, if they would i really wud appreciate

Lee

cassanova
01-10-02, 11:08 PM
ive just had a lot of messing about with insurance, im 19, driving 2 years but no NCB and they wanted 1600 on my 1.4 SR. Got it down to ?800 with LV. Best bet on a provisional is being a named driver, i was on my sisters insurance for the last 2 years. Although, insurance is just stupid anyway so if you need to get your own insurance then now's as good a time as any, pity its so fcuking expensive. Try tesco aswell, theyre pretty good, and Adrian Flux.

Hope that makes some sense.

Ford

ade
02-10-02, 12:18 AM
thats insane - for a 1 ltr! How they expect u to afford that - thats 4 times what the cars worth! (no offense!)

Have a look back on thie forum about end of July time (go back through pages) - I posted a similar question when looking for new insurance for my body modded mk2 1.2.

Went with lV in the end but no good for u. Try CIS?

I used to be with Kwik Fit - they were ok - got 10% off tyres too...

Personally I'd not go as a named driver - u wanna build up some NCB asap - the earlier u start the quicker it'll come down - go fully comp too if u can. Piece of mind n that

Ade
:wink:

ali
02-10-02, 12:23 AM
Auright m8