PDA

View Full Version : digi clocks

pete22
22-09-02, 11:48 PM
hi everyone, im a newbie so be gentle with me , can any one tell me how to fit digi clocks in my nova . ive got the clocks and the speedo sender but dont know how to wire or if i need any other bits , all advice appreciated

mix n match
23-09-02, 10:16 PM
is it a mk1 or 2 dash m8 :?:

Aragorn
23-09-02, 10:46 PM
there is a guide at www.vauxnova.co.uk that takes u thru most of it

u only need general tools - screw driver, wire cutters, some screw connectors to rejoin wires

also if your car is not a sports model SR/GTE then u wont get the pressure guage for teh oil workin correcly tho this is explained on the guide

pete22
24-09-02, 11:48 AM
its a mk 1 1.2 merit i aint too bothered about the oil gauge but my car aint got rev counter how do i connect that

Aragorn
24-09-02, 09:07 PM
if u had looked at that site you would find it tells you how to do it

BUT your gonna have a hard time getting the dash into the mk1

your better getting an entire mk2 dash from a scrapyard and fitting that before attempting to fit the digi

pete22
25-09-02, 05:04 PM
ive been on that site now cheers m8

pete22
25-09-02, 05:07 PM
ive been on that site now cheers m8 how hard is it to fit a mark 2 dash. my mate bought a mk 1 with a mk 2 dash and it was sagging in the middle

Ben (lurk75)
25-09-02, 05:16 PM
the dashs are very easy to swap your mates dash obviously wasnt fitted correctly, just take your time.

As for the digi dash why :?: There outdated and it will give you readings thatare way off the truth :!:

Why not try and get a mk5 golf dash the glowing blue and red ones, they will fit with some work. :idea:

Aragorn
25-09-02, 06:37 PM
um my digi is as accurate as the standard dials up to 80mph so i aint really complaining