PDA

View Full Version : Couple of quick questions! Electrical related.

Mofo
22-09-02, 10:26 PM
Hi,

I'm a newbie here!

I've got a 1.4 SR and I have two questions so if anyone can give some help.

1) Can someone tell me where to find the buzzer connection for when you accidentally leave the headlights on? I cant seem to find it and it needs to be reconnected.

2) I cant seem to flash my headlights when I pull the left indicator arm towards me. It works when I have the lights on and you push the arm away from you and it's in the on position. Is this a problem internally with the switches in the arm or something else?

fo0q
22-09-02, 11:30 PM
there aint no warning buzzers on novas as far as i know...
havent a clue about ur second question

Ben (lurk75)
22-09-02, 11:37 PM
there is, dont know where but is and it aint nice horrible buzzing !

Mofo
23-09-02, 12:14 AM
I know it's somewhere behind the dash but where I dunno? I will have to take a proper look tommorow and see what's there.

Thx!

ollster
23-09-02, 01:17 AM
its at the back of the fuse box where the relays are, it looks like a relay itself. Ive got a buzzer off another car from the vauxhall range and it makes a nice pinging sound instead of that horrible noise

Mofo
23-09-02, 07:49 PM
Hi Ollster!

Thanks buddy! I was having a good look around today and I had my suspisions that it was behind the fuse box. It looks like a small relay just like you said. It's a little uncomfortable to get to but I will have to fix it up with another one.

The pinging sound is more better me thinks. :)

Thx!

Alex
24-09-02, 03:22 PM
do you know what vauxhall the warning buzzer that pings is from?

Mofo
24-09-02, 10:03 PM
Hi Alex,

Is it the Vectra? I wonder how many different sounding warning buzzer sounds there are? :?

It's uncomfortable to fiddle around under there so I will have to remove the drivers side tray to get to it a bit easier :|

Thanx

ade
24-09-02, 10:44 PM
think the pings from a corsa.