Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Hazard lights not working ....

  1. #1
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Huddersfield
    Posts
    229
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Hazard lights not working ....

    Hi so I've connected battery up today to see if all electrics work and I so far have no hazard lights . I removed a toad alarm from the car . The hazard light switch illuminates but will not work. Indicators work ok but if you put hazard switch on they don't work but I presume that part is correct.
    Please can anyone help . Are the mk1 hazard switches prone to failure???

  2. #2
    Supernova Club Member millworm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Location
    Sutton, Surrey
    Posts
    3,524
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Are you sure there wasn't a splice in the alarm to flash the indicators? Might be worth checking

  3. #3
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Huddersfield
    Posts
    229
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by millworm View Post
    Are you sure there wasn't a splice in the alarm to flash the indicators? Might be worth checking
    Yep there certainly was I think 2 of the main wires were cut and it then went through alarm so wen I removed alarm I cut away and connected them back together. Can't remember colours it was over a year ago.
    I've just picked up a new hazard switch so I'll try that hopefully Tommorow or Monday. If not it's a case of Tracing wiring etc.

  4. #4
    Club Member Club Member Jonesfach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Wrexham
    Posts
    534
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Relay seems to stick when not used for a while. Worth a look

  5. #5
    User
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    Huddersfield
    Posts
    229
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jonesfach View Post
    Relay seems to stick when not used for a while. Worth a look
    Cheers for suggestions sorted this it was fuse in fuse box. It was missing 🙈

  6. #6
    Club Member Club Member Jonesfach's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    Wrexham
    Posts
    534
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SRsam View Post
    Cheers for suggestions sorted this it was fuse in fuse box. It was missing 
    Yes that might help !

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •