Thread: A reg GL

Club Member Club Member dgbnova#1's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default A reg GL

Well posted plenty of things this is my first project thread though other cars are just nowhere near ether working on or project worthy

Only got the car a week ago but done a fair few jobs on it and I'm gona nick Josh's write up as saves me doing it will add this in later

so I got it Saturday last week and made it back in the end 4.5 hours to do a 2 hour drive

car has had a good bit of money spent on it evident from all the paperwork from 2012 onwards breaks, engine work, new shocks, so on so after a good look I removed the tank and fairly evident that was the problem

so swoped the tank fixed rattle on exhaust going to change this but wanted it running for now to iron out any problems touched up the bonnet as it was grey primer and remove the biggest over sized welded plate I've seen In a while so fixed that and painted inner wing think it looks better

so plans are fix tank sender never worked properly but not at all now
    Possably re paint the car it's now show car and some bits Need attention now not later
    find some trim bits 2 Infact for complete interior
    thats it may get some custom mats made to protect carpet as I'm always somewhere dirty so just makes sence will add pics in a bit and some other info also

interested in any info people have on the car also I know it was from Luton (F Oggelsby in Harpenden) 1984 and think it came from a C Reed in Bedford but anything people can find out for me or point in the right direction I see there still trading but I'm not sure they can help to much

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)