Junior User
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Chris' Rally Car build / Rebuild

Hi Folks,

My name is Chris, I'm new to PNG (have been registered on migweb for a while) and thought I'd share my rally car build / rebuild with you.

I have been co-driving for the past 12 years up to National C'ship level, made my debut as a driver last year, got a good result, got hooked on the drivers seat and bought the Nova in October.

It's an ex-forest car so is far from mint, but the plan was to tidy it up a bit, convert it to Tarmac spec and go and have a play. It's now ended up as a full on rebuild, so thought I'd share it on here.

The car is a bit of a hybrid and I know some of you will frown.....it is running a Rover K Series engine in it, along with a close ratio Rover box and LSD. It was a standard engine with a GEMS ecu when I bought it, but I'm putting it on throttle bodies, a set of decent cams and adjustable pulleys, 4-2-1 manifold and OMEX ecu and an aircraft spec loom. Suspension wise it's running Bilstein adjustable coilovers on the front and Bilstein dampers and springs on the rear. Astra GTE front brakes and VW Golf discs on the rear.

Anyway, please see a few pics and I'll keep you updated as I go!

P.s I have got to know tomfromdelmonte through here, top bloke!

When I picked it up:

Work I've done to it / how it sits today:
    Cage boxed in & proper seat rails fitted

Engine bay stripped

Throttle bodies trial fitted

Interior as it stands today (note MK2 flocked dash, stack dials, carbon dash inserts etc etc, massive change to how the inside was before!)

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

No mk1 left now poor little A reg. Although knowing the rallying world I doubt they are the plates for that shell anyway