Page 1 of 21 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Donnington Park Trackday December 2008

Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Donnington Park Trackday December 2008

well it was a very early start for me about 5am i wen tot the petrol station to fill up check levels etc

then just checked pressure in tyres

well we arrived late (yes theres always 1! well 2 in this case ) we went in to sign on! we were told to choose a group fast or slow as we we were all going to go intermidiate i figured ah they will all be in the slow group should of checked first FAIL all the novas were in the fast group aka gold group

but wasnt all bad was just there were absolute beginners in mine and wills group and was a bit of a pain sometimes! but it meant i could watch the novas in the other group coming doen the pit straight, first things first massive respect for the balls out maxcimum attack ollys gives his car was awesome to watch it skating round the pit straight scrabbling for grip,

skidmarks nova was impressive as was oli d's, olly's and nathans the tigra jonlems and gav's beast made me laugh as soon as i saw it when we were unloading wills car opf thr tailer it rolled past with a MASSIVE WOOLWORTHS sticker on it fell about pmsl :D

first session was ok was very wet and slippery redgate wass interesting the first time i went into it expecting there to be more grip craners was the best part for me 'old heirpin' was very slippery all day just meant side ways action my the car alweasy pulled its self straight, first sesion did a 3-5 laps and then came in checked car over gear change did feel a bit funny nothing obvious so i thought 'itll be rite' 3 laps in to the second secont my cav internal shifter snapped so got towed in and i was ready to call it a day!