PDA

View Full Version : Whats first boys??

Anonymous
04-06-01, 03:32 PM
Ok peeps, my lovely girlfriend is buying me a 6 stacker cd player plus headunit for mi mk2 nova for my b day.
I am a complete ICE novice so your opinions are valued. I have the standard nova setup with 4 speaker stereo.
Once my new head unit and stacker are fitted what do u reckon i do 1st?? Obviously new speakers-but what make,what type, what power, front or back??
Also forgive my stupidity.....but what do "tweeters and whoofers/sub whoofers" do? Also what about bass bins, what do u all reckon???????
Remember i'm a novice so go steady with details :) Also all suggeations must take cash flow into account ie a good balance between cost and performance-i am a student u know :D

Anonymous
04-06-01, 04:00 PM
first up grade front speakers then rear then put an amp and sub in if thats what u want.it depends how much you got to spend and wht sort of sound you want you could stick a set of front door speakers such as kenwwods in for ?30/40 then 6 x 9's about ?50/60 ish.then add a sub and amp at a later date if u want as for speakers make it depends what u listen to and budget.go into halfords have a listen to the different speakers and buy the ones you like he sound of.

Anonymous
04-06-01, 04:12 PM
In principal what u say is true scotte. but for a "complete novice" door builds can be a pain in the arse.

I'd go for some 6*9's on rear shelf first. Just for full range sound and loudness.

B-) "Don't send me back to the dark place" B-)

Anonymous
04-06-01, 04:55 PM
Cheers boys. I'll skip the door builds for now and go for new rear shelf speakers i think. I'm into dance/trance n hardcore so good overall sound is a must, bass is secondary.
I just dont want my tunes to sound tinny and crackly when i turn my stereo up loud, which is what happens at the moment. Anymore ideas?? :) What is the best make of 6x9's to buy??
Cheers again.

Anonymous
04-06-01, 05:58 PM